Secure the best seats! For discounts click on the i-button next to „Book“.

22 - 110 €

Mischa Maisky

Würth Philharmoniker

How do you break a world record? With two of them! This concert joins the most famous cello concerto with the most popular symphony of the nineteenth century – the latter will be performed by cello legend Mischa Maisky. Both later works were written by Czech composer Antonín Dvořák in America – and so are filled with both American and Bohemian melodies along with a good dose of melancholy: Dvořák's Cello Concerto contains an instrumental requiem for his deceased sister-in-law.


Antonín Dvořák
Cello Concerto in B minor, op. 104
Symphony No. 9 in E minor, op. 95
(“From the New World”)

Estimated end time: 18:50


Mischa Maisky Violoncello
Claudio Vandelli Conductor