Secure the best seats! For discounts click on the i-button next to „Book“.

9 - 40 €

Aris Quartett

Sunday matinee

The young Aris Quartet, which has already won numerous first prizes, has chosen a program for its Festspielhaus debut that offers insights into the lives of two composers: for Grieg, a marriage crisis, and for Mendelssohn the shock at the death of his sister. Mendelssohn's music expresses this shock as a convulsion: the quartet begins like an earthquake, and only in the slow movement does it find some measure of peace.


Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
String Quartet No. 6 in F minor, op. 80

Misato Mochizuki

Edvard Grieg
String Quartet No. 1 in G minor, op. 27

Estimated end time: 12:05


Aris Quartett