Secure the best seats! For discounts click on the i-button next to „Book“.

39 - 260 €

Andris Nelsons

Berliner Philharmoniker; Igor Stravinsky: The Rite of Spring

The discovery of Mieczysław Weinberg's music began around ten years ago. The composer was a friend of Shostakovich; both influenced each other and showed one another their works before publishing them. It was also Shostakovich who aptly characterized Weinberg's concerto as a “symphony with a trumpet.” We look forward to presenting this magnificent music to you: it is directly accessible, and often even humorous as it quotes famous fanfares such as the beginning of Mendelssohn's “Wedding March.” Here Weinberg wrote what is probably the most important concerto for the instrument. So it is quite natural that the Berliner Philharmoniker and Håkan Hardenberger are championing the work, together with conductor Andris Nelsons, himself a trumpet player by training.

Break approx. 18.40
End approx. 19.45


Jüri Reinvere
Maria Anna, wach, im Nebenzimmer. Notturno for Orchestra

Mieczysław Weinberg
Concerto for Trumpet and Orchestra in B-flat major, op. 94


Igor Stravinsky
The Rite of Spring


Andris Nelsons Conductor
Håkan Hardenberger Trumpet

FAQ - Corona-Questions

Frequently asked questions about the current situation