Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the Festspielhaus Baden-Baden Cultural Foundation promotes the Foundation’s objectives, including but not limited to cultivating contacts with individuals, official authorities, organisations and other relevant stakeholders. The Board of Trustees is made up of representatives of the arts, sciences and business.


Clemens Börsig (Vorsitzender)
Markus Schächter (Stellv. Vorsitzender)
Prinz Bernhard von Baden
Bernd Bechtold
Edgar Bohn
Martin Brudermüller
Plácido Domingo
Franz Fehrenbach
Christoph Franz
Valery Gergiev
Kai Gniffke
Norbert Gross
Jürgen Junker
Karl-Ludwig Kley
Peter Leibinger
Frank Mastiaux
Anne-Sophie Mutter
Axel Nawrath
Rainer Neske
Wilfried Porth
Wolfgang Rihm
Klaus-Dieter Vöhringer
Ulrich Wendt

  • Support programme Katrin Pitzer Advisor to the Artistic Director for Donors and Funding Program E-mail: Phone: +49 (0) 72 21/30 13-279