Secure the best seats! For discounts click on the i-button next to „Book“.

33 - 135 €

London Philharmonic Orchestra

Víkingur Ólafsson

A Brahms concerto, a Beethoven symphony, and Icelandic pianist Víkingur Ólafsson as the soloist. In photos, he is an artist who often looks cool and reserved. And yet he aims for the most passionate feelings: whether in Bach, whom he likes to present in Busoni's arrangements, in Romantic Mozart adaptations, or in Brahms’s First Piano Concerto. In the latter work, the young German composer expressed his love for Clara Schumann and his anguish about this love. Another inspiration for Brahms's Concerto was Beethoven's Ninth Symphony. And so it is only fitting that we will be concluding the concert with a Beethoven symphony.


Johannes Brahms
Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, op. 15

Ludwig van Beethoven
Symphony No. 3 in E-flat major, op. 55 (“Eroica”)

Estimated end time: 19:15


Víkingur Ólafsson Piano
Edward Gardner Conductor
London Philharmonic Orchestra

We would like to thank

Sponsors: Natalie Sonntag

Additional services

Your visit