Secure the best seats! For discounts click on the i-button next to „Book“.

26 - 115 €

Emperor Concerto

Seong-Jin Cho, Yannick Nézet-Séguin

South Korean pianist Seong-Jin Cho is already a familiar face at the Festspielhaus. Immediately after his triumph in the Warsaw Chopin Competition, he performed with us, filling in at short notice for a sick colleague with Brahms and bringing numerous Korean fans along with him. Cho has an unmistakable tone. A soft glow with a solid core, tailor-made for Beethoven's concertos, two of which the artist will be presenting to us: the lyrical Fourth and the festive Fifth. In the Fourth Piano Concerto, Orpheus, the singer of antiquity, makes an appearance. The Fifth Concerto is also known as the Emperor Concerto.


Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major, op. 58

Franz Schubert
Symphony No. 8 in B minor (“Unfinished”)

Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Concerto No. 5 in E-flat major, op. 73 (“Emperor”)

Estimated end time: 7:30 PM

We would like to thank

Supported by: WÜRTH

Additional services

Your visit