Daniel Hope

Violinist Daniel Hope and the Zürcher Kammerorchester present music from the Viennese classical era.

Photo that shows Daniel Hope3© Nicolas Zonvi. © Nicolas Zonvi
© Nicolas Zonvi
Program Artists

18th century music imitates the patterns of speech: questioning, asserting, hesitating, sighing, and flirting. This is particularly true of the violin concerto, given that the violin has, since time immemorial, striven to emulate the human voice and spoken word. Violinist Daniel Hope and the Zürcher Kammerorchester are well versed in the grammar of this era – and will be presenting us a few representative works of the time.

Performance ends at approx.: {{ selectedDate.end.time }} Uhr
Sponsor: {{ sponsor }}
Presented by: {{ presenter }}
In cooperation with: {{ cooperation }}
In collaboration with: {{ collaboration }}


Christoph Willibald Gluck
Dance of the Furies from Orpheus und Eurydike

Joseph Haydn
Violin Concerto in G major

Ignaz Joseph Pleyel
Sinfonia concertante for Violin, Viola and Orchestra in B-flat major

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Adagio for Violin and Orchestra in E major, K. 261
Violin Concerto No. 3 in G major, K. 216


Artists {{ artist.givenName }} {{ artist.surname }}

{{ artist.role }}