Liza Ferschtman & Roman Rabinovich

Liza Ferschtman and Roman Rabinovich perform music by Beethoven, Shostakovich and Bartók.

Description Program Artists

A “sunflower from heaven” is how Schubert described Beethoven’s E-flat-major Violin Sonata – a description reminiscent of a children’s drawing. Shostakovich’s little piano preludes are also playfully mysterious. We witness a completely different, passionate world with Béla Bartók’s Expressionist First Violin Sonata, the central work of the program.

Photo that shows Liza C Dallas 2015 Mid. © Jonathan Zizzo
© Jonathan Zizzo


Ludwig van Beethoven
Violin Sonata No. 3 in E-flat major, op. 12

Dmitri Shostakovich
Selection from the Preludes, op. 34 for violin and piano, arranged by Dmitri Tsyganov

Béla Bartók
Violin Sonata No. 1

Performance ends at approx.: {{ selectedDate.end.time }} Uhr
Sponsor: {{ sponsor }}
Presented by: {{ presenter }}
In cooperation with: {{ cooperation }}
In collaboration with: {{ collaboration }}


Artists {{ artist.givenName }} {{ artist.surname }}

{{ artist.role }}