Leonidas Kavakos

Violin recital

Description Program Artists

Leonidas Kavakos performs Beethoven, Schumann, and Brahms. The Greek master violinist is known to cultivate a rough bow stroke when the music requires it – in Schumann’s sonatas, for example, which resemble dances on thin ice. Brahms’s music is virtually the opposite, like a solidly-built house that provides refuge for a gentle soul. With Beethoven we find the classical balance between violin and piano, melody and motif. And so this concert offers the best of everything – we will publish the program details soon.

Photo that shows Leonidas Kavakos Credit Marco Borggreve 8.


Sonatas for violin and piano by Robert Schumann, Johannes Brahms, and Ludwig van Beethoven.

Performance ends at approx.: {{ selectedDate.end.time }} Uhr
Sponsor: {{ sponsor }}
Presented by: {{ presenter }}
In cooperation with: {{ cooperation }}
In collaboration with: {{ collaboration }}