Julia Fischer & Augustin Hadelich

A concert featuring Bach’s Double Concerto – along with music by Dvořák, Schnittke, and Rubtsov.

Description Program Artists

A dream cast: the most celebrated British ensemble, violinist Julia Fischer, and violinist Augustin Hadelich, who enjoys particular acclaim in America. The two soloists will be performing Bach’s famous Double Concerto and Schnittke’s Concerto grosso No. 1, which plays with different styles. We will also be hearing music by Russian composer Andrey Rubtsov as well as Dvořák’s lively Serenade.

Photo that shows 4539Julia Fischer Felixbroede 20130819 Bearb. © Felix Broede
© Felix Broede


Andrey Rubtsov
Chamber Symphony

Johann Sebastian Bach
Concerto for Two Violins and Orchestra in D minor, BWV 1043

Antonín Dvořák
Serenade for Strings in E major, op. 22

Alfred Schnittke
Concerto Grosso No. 1 for Two Violins and String Orchestra

Performance ends at approx.: {{ selectedDate.end.time }} Uhr
Sponsor: {{ sponsor }}
Presented by: {{ presenter }}
In cooperation with: {{ cooperation }}
In collaboration with: {{ collaboration }}


Artists {{ artist.givenName }} {{ artist.surname }}

{{ artist.role }}