HAUSFESTSPIEL: Schumann and Stravinsky

Martin Stadtfeld and musicians of the SWR Symphonieorchester

Description Program Artists Related articles

Two works that have drawn strength for new things from the past: Schumann's Piano Quintet pays homage to Bach, while Stravinsky in his Octet looks back to Baroque Italy and allows the instruments to shine as soloists. The piano part in the Schumann will be played by Martin Stadtfeld, who forms an exquisite ensemble with musicians from the SWR Symphonieorchester.

Photo that shows 07 Martin Stadtfeld Pressefoto 6S 2019 C Ingrid Hertfelder Sony Classical.


Robert Schumann
Piano Quintet in E-flat major, op. 44

Igor Stravinsky
Octet for wind instruments

Performance ends at approx.: {{ selectedDate.end.time }} Uhr
Sponsor: {{ sponsor }}
Presented by: {{ presenter }}
In cooperation with: {{ cooperation }}
In collaboration with: {{ collaboration }}


Photo that shows 1 Swr Symphonieorchester Swr Alexander Kluge.
Magazine HAUSFESTSPIEL III – The Dawn of the Modern Age

The third digital HAUSFESTSPIEL with musicians of the SWR Symphony Orchestra