HAUSFESTSPIEL: Ravel and Schoenberg

Musicians of the SWR Symphonieorchester

Description Program Artists Related articles

Schoenberg's string sextet Verklärte Nacht is still infused with the spirit of Tristan and late Romanticism. Maurice Ravel preferred to compose precisely and clearly rather than sumptuously. His Introduction and Allegro is like a splendid-sounding instruction manual for the potentialities of a modern orchestral instrument: the double harp.

Photo that shows 1 Führungen 20140523Fsh Wph Backstage 2071 C Manolopress Bode 27. © C Manolopress Bode
© C Manolopress Bode


Maurice Ravel
Introduction and Allegro
for Harp, Flute, Clarinet, and String Quartet

Arnold Schoenberg
Verklärte Nacht, op. 4 for string sextet

Performance ends at approx.: {{ selectedDate.end.time }} Uhr
Sponsor: {{ sponsor }}
Presented by: {{ presenter }}
In cooperation with: {{ cooperation }}
In collaboration with: {{ collaboration }}


Photo that shows 1 Swr Symphonieorchester Swr Alexander Kluge.
Magazine HAUSFESTSPIEL III – The Dawn of the Modern Age

The third digital HAUSFESTSPIEL with musicians of the SWR Symphony Orchestra